Distinguished Career Award

The Ethnic Geography Specialty Group (EGSG) Distinguished Career Award is one of the greatest honors awarded to those members with an outstanding and brilliant career. This award celebrates their selfless commitment to the advanced in the pursuit of research and dissemination of knowledge.

The award committee is responsible selecting the recipient for the Distinguished Career Award. For more information, send your comments and questions on this matter to
the Ethnic Geography Specialty Group (EGSG) Distinguished Awards Committee’s Chair.

Career Award Recipients

Year Recipient Institution
 2017 Derek Alderman University of Tennessee
 2016 Susan Hardwick
University of Oregon
 2016 David Kaplan Kent State University
2015 Florence Margai
Binghamton University
2015 Joe Darden Michigan State University
2014 Thomas Boswell University of Miami
2012 Wei Li Arizona State University
2011 John Frazier Binghamton University
2010 Lawrence Estaville Texas State University, San Marcos
2008 James P. Allen California State University, Northridge
%d bloggers like this: